Governing Body
Governing Body

A governing body is the group of people, given the power and authority to form the policy and steer the overall direction of an organisation. Its members are selected through nomination by Osmania University and the Management for decision-making processes.

The governing body, as a collective unit makes and implements decisions on behalf of its members and protects the organisation’s. Mission, purpose, direction, priorities and strategies within the boundaries of the organisation's constitutions.

The governing body of HRD comprises of the following members.

  • 1. Prof. D. Ashok, Dept of Chemistry, UCS, O.U.
  • 2. Prof. V. Appa Rao, Dept of Commerce, O.U.
  • 3. Dr. G. Bhanuprakash Reddy, Scientist ‘F’, NIN
  • 4. Dr. G. Sabitha Reddy, Scientist ‘F’, IICT
  • 5. Prof. H. Venkateshwarlu, Dept of Commerce, O.U.
  • 6. Mr. Kiran Chandra - Senior Programme Manager, Global Field Data Operations, Google.
  • 7. Dr. G. Manohar Reddy – President, HRD Society.
  • 8. Dr. K.K.V. Sarma – Secretary cum Correspondent, HRD Society.
  • 9. Dr. N. Goutham Rao – Treasurer, HRD Society.
  • 10. Mr. C. Sudhakar – Principal, HRD College.
  • 11. Mrs. P. Anuradha – Vice Principal, HRD College.